Internal Beauty

Beauty isn't the mixture of clothes, jewelry, hair, and makeup a woman wears, it's in her spirit. The way she treats someone, and how she responds to the challenges of life lend distinction to a woman's character that colors every relationship she chances to touch.

My mother was a woman like this. I'm partial, I admit, but she possessed a singular beauty that no one in my life has quite measured up to.

Perhaps all mothers who love wear this beautiful cloak in their children's minds. Beauty only skin deep is soon forgotten. A beautiful spirit will speak to you in memory long after that soul passes from this earth into the next realm. I'm working on that type of spirit.

Whose adorning let it not be that outward adorning of plaiting the hair, and of wearing of gold, or of putting on of apparel; but let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price.
1 Peter 3:3‭-‬4 KJV

This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt poachers by @mariannewest

Thank you for reading 📚.


Mom's engagement photograph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency