Hatchet Head

img_0.9235341620555341.jpg

You can't see it, but my head is cracked. It feels like it's cracked as wide as a cavern. Pain accompanies the wound. You've probably seen characters in movies or comedy skits with people walking around with a hatchet burned deep in their skulls. Well, that's me. I'm sitting in my chair with this old hatchet stuck in my skull. It doesn't bleed, so I'm grateful for that.

Migraine is one of those invisible diseases. Many people think headache at the word Migraine, but there is no equal "apples to oranges" comparison to make. Symptoms range from the Alice in Wonderland feeling to dysphagia (trouble speaking similar to stroke), head splitting pain (like tonight, but not every migraine), smell, light and touch hyper sensitivity, hyper auditory stimulation, mood swings, exhaustion and body temperature changes and severe agitation over the disability.

Barometric pressure changes.

Snow has made its way to Pennsylvania. We didn't see any here but a half hour way folks reported snow on the news. I'll just go now and nurse my wound. Over and Out.

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt: cracked hosted by @mariannewest.

My Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7
Please find me there ❤

Thank you for reading 📚, comments ✍, & sharing 👫.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency