Goals and Obstacles

I remember the days when my stomach was flat, and when I slept eight hours a night without interruption. I remember when I had the energy to stay up late and still get up and do what I needed without losing strength.

I'm fortunate to still be able to maintain a healthy weight, but I fail miserably concerning exercise. I sit all day for work. Wintertime is upon us. Recently we have been besieged with bitter cold temperatures and snow storms.

My treadmill sits abandoned, accusing me. A year and a half ago I injured my ankle seriously while using it for an iFit session. For over a year, it would swell like a balloon with any walking. Finally, I received injections from a podiatrist that seemed to help the fall before this last, but to this day if I walk too much it swells. The injury was a torn tendon. I keep praying that it will heal completely. Meanwhile, the treadmill stares at me, accusing me across the room. I canceled the iFit membership when it was automatically renewed this month for the year. I should have canceled it last year.

I started to do some exercises to work in between phone calls again. Consistency is my aim.

It's a stay-home Friday. I'm alive and thriving. After work, I got my haircut.

I hope you all are enjoying your Friday!

This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt flat by @felt.buzz. I challenge you to join the challenge and add @freewritehouse for regular contests!

#IAmAliveChallenge join us on Discord, and check out our Hive Community.
Made in Canva


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency