Forgotten Box

img_0.9599478764917295.jpg

"I know I packed it!" John dug deeper to the bottom of the case, "It's got to be here somewhere!" He snapped it closed with a rough flip of the lid.

"I've searched ten times before you, John. There is no box in here, just your beach clothes and sandals, and a magazine for motorcycles," Tam said as she concentrated on strapping on a navy pair of low heeled sandals.

John sat down in a mahogany colored overstuffed hotel chair. Letting out a heavy sigh, resting his face on his hands, he slowly ran his hands through his tossled auburn hair and mumbled, "I can't believe it's not in here, Tam, I know I put it there."

Tam looked over at him, eye brows knit together. She bent to pick up his T shirt that fell on the floor in John's frantic search then absent-mindedly folded it and and set it on his open luggage.

"Well, what was in the box? I thought it was just a new device that you were hiding, bringing it to the cottage to learn while we, or I, hung out on the cliffs." With a hint of accusation in her tone. He didn't take the bait, surprisingly.

She looked over at him with a questioning half smile while studying his face for a response. He looked up, met her eyes, locked with her eyes before slowly looking, down at his scuffed sneakers.

"Oh, this was something more serious, was it, John?

He looked up at her quickly, "Well, I did have some ideas."

He got up and flashed her a bright smile.
"Let's go eat! You wanted to try that great little beach bar by the marina last time. Let's get dinner!"

Tam let out a measured sigh. "OK, I'll go get on something appropriate for beach dining. Do me a favor? Change that shirt so we match.

"John?"
"Yes?"
"Please consider talking to me before the night's over about what's going on."

Freewrite cleaned up for grammar and punctuation

IMG

This is my five
minute freewrite using prompt bottom of the case hosted by @mariannewest.

Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7

gab Handle:
@wandrnrose7

MeWe Handle
@wandrnrose7

Please add me if you are also on these sites! ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency