Escape from Reality

"The connectors are so thin you won't feel them being inserted," the short, balding man in the crisp white lab coat stated in a brisk tone.

I shifted uncomfortably in my chair, reaching up to smooth a tendril of hair that slipped out of the ponytail. I wasn't worried about pain. I worried about invasion. Who wants something connected to their brain? Their intimate thoughts? The secret doors in their personality that we all possess.

The doctor held the brain interface in his hands, turning it over with his fingers in a reverential fashion. I felt the urge to flee come over me. The doctor's lips were moving, but I heard no sound. My hands flew to my head, probing my scalp. Did he insert the connectors already? What was wrong? Why can't I speak? Are my lips moving? The world faded into black for me.

Today we stake Alive. I am glad to see my Alive and Hive accounts growing monthly with my commitment to power up and stake.

Thank you for reading 📚.

This is my five-minute freewrite
using prompt brain interface by @mariannewest. I challenge you to join the challenge and add @freewritehouse for regular contests!


rose7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency