A Hot & Humid Labor Day


My son and grandsons

I'm not sure what the temperature outside is, but it's humid on Labor Day. Skies are overcast, but it isn't raining yet. Jeff is taking advantage of time off of work to use the new/used Ford tractor to brush hog outback of the house near the pond. While brush hogging he lost the tractor key. That halted progress completely on clearing out the brush out back for the time being.

To celebrate some time off of work I'm watching the movie The Black Stallion and hanging out with my grandchildren. Life is good and I have no complaints. I'm glad that things have temporarily slowed down before it's "back to work" tomorrow. We didn't plan any kind of picnic like many people are having today and that's perfectly okay by me.

Are you enjoying time off? I know this holiday is for the a so maybe you're hard at work. Whichever the case, have a wonderful day and week. Thank you for reading!
temperature
This is my five
minute freewrite using prompt hosted by @mariannewest.

My Twitter handle:

My gab Handle: @wandrnrose7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency