What do I do (with)... outdoors?

I have a garden.

A huge garden. I doubt I will live long enough to make something great out of it. At first, I made plans on what to grow, how my garden should like but nature has a huge hand in it too. Without water, there isn't much I can do. With wolves, it isn't easy to protect what I grow and weeds grow faster here as anything else. I spent many hours gardening but this is not how I want to spend my life. I took care of enough gardens and a garden is no fun if you can never enjoy sitting outside without being eaten by stable flies.

Last winter I decided to do it differently.
I will see what nature brings me and build my garden with that. Trees plant themselves and I have some more by now. More trees (my own small forest) means less work and weeds. I mainly mow these days and if a branch is in my way I cut it away.

I rarely go out for a walk.
My garden is large and I am happy with it because it keeps people away from me and my house.
If it came to sitting outside I prefer a balcony. A balcony with flowers and for my laundry would be enough.

Outdoors
It would be the beach and a completely different country where I live. A country where I can mainly live outside and sit on the street, watch people, and be on the beach.
Instead, I sit inside and watch my garden and the next dark clouds and wait for some rain because my well and we need water urgently.

This is my entry to the Curation Circle Creed (CCC) contest What do you do with... @gertu
Theme: time outdoors/good memories outdoors

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc. The community CCC supports members by encouraging and upvoting each other and by hosting contests. Contests are hosted by @team-ccc and it's members. See @team-ccc for contests running.

If the photos are not mine they can be found on pixabay.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency