Free as a bird

I am not optimistic, a clown or a bright star, someone with guts but it's just that I try keeping the good spirits up.
Not just for me but everyone around me
I had stroke after stroke without a meaningful indication.
While I pay the fee no one can see how painful this is.
Dried flowers next to my bed, forgotten, without a value.
I smile and say it all will be fine but have to confess I just had an aha moment as you said: I can't care for you any longer.
What about the good and bad times you promised to share?
It's clear my voting rights are over.
True, life isn't fair... but hey,
I'll make it easy for you, set you free.
Free as a bird, without any responsibilities.
Just one more night and in the morning... listen closely, there will no longer be a me.

leaf-295959__480.jpg source

See: @mariannewest for the prompts of the weekendfreewrite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency