Car repair

A good topic I know all about it. If it comes to cars and repairs I mean. At the time I still believed my car needed a check-up before every long drive I was that great customer. Of course, the one they could pull off a leg.
It's easy to fool a girl they must have thought. Even if my car was in great shape after each check-up something went wrong.
It always surprised me how easily others drive an entire year, drive way more kilometres than I do, while their car never gets broke. My eldest is a great example. Not even checking the oil. So I thought I'll do it the same way. I skip all those small, big, holiday and winter checks and do it myself.
I check my oil and all the other little pots, and know my car better than anyone else, the sound of the engine included. If something is wrong I check some sites like problemcar and see what I can repair myself. By now I learned a lot and slowly let my child take over this job. An interesting aspect is if he asks how or what at the road service they tell him to do it himself instead of making an appointment.
Youtube videos can be helpful too if you need to see what people are talking about.

20210918_100916.jpg

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency