This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Learning to Love Myself


When I was younger, I was always told that I was ugly. I was used to it to the extent that I believed it. I believed that I was ugly and nothing much of a beauty. Whenever I try to see the beauty without, those words will keep coming back to me and start echoing in my head. It wasn't easy trying to believe that people perception of you can be wrong most times. In fact, people's perceptions of me were wrong. I was bullied and intimidated because of those qualities and I could not see myself in a positive light even though I tried to. It was hard learning to love myself.

And even when I got the hang of it, I would be brought down back to the same old phase by words of people that I thought were my friends. They will tell me never to see myself more beautiful than I think I was. That I was ugly, skinny and worthless and my self esteem went down the drain. Anything negative said about me was something i would believed. I would believed that I was worthless, ugly, skinny and shapeless because they were my friends and I thought they knew better

Fortunately, I decided to stop believing those words. I decided to see myself in a positive light and I went by the notion which is" what is the worst than could happen" . I began to buy myself stuff that I couldn't buy myself before because I thought I was nothing of a beauty. I began to read and develop myself, associate myself with people who loved me for who I was and saw the beauty in me and believed me, it was enjoyable as it was never was. All those years of my life spent in self pity and loathe would have never existed if only I could have learnt to love myself. Right now, I am the happiest person in the world because I have learnt not to listen to whatever people say about the shape of my body, my face and my growth because they will always be negative about it. I love the way I am evolving and the way I keep loving myself each and every day. Even though, it might not be an 100 percent but I try my best to give myself a little love everyday.