La profundidad del amor // The depth of love (Poetry)


20220103_141839.jpg



La profundidad del amor

Quise saber la profundidad del amor
y te recordé intensamente
mientras miraba a una flor marchita,
pensé que la reviviría,
mas volví a casa con el alma enramada de tristeza
y un montón de pétalos secos:
La profundidad del amor
solo sirve para entender,
la profundidad de vivir
y la profundidad de morir.


20220103_141800.jpg


The depth of love

I wanted to know the depth of love
and I remembered you intensely
as I looked at a wilted flower,
I thought I would revive it,
but I returned home with my soul in a bower of sadness
and a heap of dried petals:
The depth of love
only serves to understand,
the depth of living
and the depth of dying.

violeta_p_rez.jpg

Tanto el texto como las fotografías son de mi propiedad
Both the text and the photographs are my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency