Lucid Dream Master #1 Curiosity about dreams - Fiction

Episode 1. Curiosity about dreams

"Mom, I dreamed I was falling from a high place."

Minho, an elementary school student, tells his mom about his dream last night.

"Minho, when you dream about falling from a high place, you dream about growing taller."

"Were you scared, Minho? You're going to grow taller, Minho."

Mom explains. Minho is fascinated by the dream.

When he was in elementary school, he had a crush on a pretty girl, Kim Ji-soo, and he dreamed that they were playing small games together.

Whenever he had this dream, he would feel closer to Kim Ji-soo.

On days when I had homework, I would dream that I was scolded for not doing my homework the night before.
I would wake up in the morning and think, 'Thank God. It was just a dream.

Minho became curious about dreams.

"What would it be like to travel in my dreams?"

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

He entered his freshman year of college with his childhood dreams still on his mind.

He enrolled in the computer science department, and with a good schedule, he has a lot of free time.

During his break, Minho heads to the library building, where he goes to the third floor to look for information on dreams.

A dream is a series of images, sounds, thoughts, feelings, and other sensations experienced during sleep.

The things that happen in dreams are often things that would be difficult to happen in real life, and most of the time it is difficult to control dreams.

Sometimes, you can even consciously recognize that you're dreaming and change them during sleep.
This is called lucid dreaming.

Sometimes, what happens in a dream is accidentally repeated in waking life, which is called lucid dreaming.

Dreams are closely related to rapid eye movement (REM) sleep, and if you wake up during a REM cycle, you remember your dreams relatively well, but if you wake up after a REM cycle, you may not remember your dreams within seconds.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Minho is reading a book when Seokhoon, a classmate, quietly walks up to him and asks.

"What are you looking at so hard?"

"Uh, I'm doing some research on dreams."

"Do you want to go get a cup of coffee?"

"Sure."

Minho and Seokhoon grab coffee from the vending machine and drink it.

"It's so sweet, I think I'm going to live." Seokhoon says.
"I like sweet vending machine coffee, too." Minho says he likes sweet coffee, too.

"But why are you doing research in your dream? Are you doing homework?" Seokhoon asks.

"No, I'm researching it because I'm personally interested in it, Seokhoon. Have you ever heard of Lucid Dreaming?"

"Yeah. It's a dream you have when you realize you're dreaming," Seokhoon replies.

"That's right. I've been interested in it since I was a kid. I forgot about it, but now that I have more time, I'm researching it."

"I see."

Just then, a pretty girl who looks familiar passes by the entrance of the library. Minho feels like he recognizes her and turns around again.

"Do you know her? She's pretty." Seokhoon say.

"Yeah. I've seen her face around a lot, so I thought I knew her."

She was Ji-soo, Min-ho's childhood crush.

Ji-soo is also a freshman in the art department at the same university.

Minho and Seokho continued to talk about dreams.

"I'm going to try keeping a dream journal, which is a common method for people who want to try lucid dreaming." Minho says.

"Try it and let me know, it sounds interesting," Seokho says, amused.

Back in the Resource Center, we look up Lucid Dreaming resources.

The basic way to have a lucid dream is to keep a record of your dreams.

Keeping a dream journal can increase your chances of lucid dreaming and affect the quality of your dreams.

Repeated dream journaling develops certain areas of the brain, and those areas become more active when you dream.

Keeping a dream journal can also affect the vividness, colors, and temperature of your dreams.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Minho headed home from school. He bought a diary at a stationery store in the alleyway in front of his house.

When he gets home, he washes up and writes down his dreams before going to bed.

"Please show me the winning lotto numbers for this week," he writes.

Can Minho see this week's lotto numbers in his dreams?

How to keep a diary: Write down the time you fell asleep, the time you dreamed and woke up, and the time after you had a lucid dream.

How to record: Start by writing down the landscape of your dream, the objects around you. Write down some of the central symbols, contents, and subjects.


Thank you for reading my post. šŸ˜

šŸ‘‰ Next Episodes


āœ…Novel List of @veryhappyday

šŸ‘‰ Story Bookstore of @veryhappyday šŸŽ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency