Thinking Of Sunset

This photo was taken by @wakeupkitty, host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse

I sat outside, in my veranda, munching away at the last piece of fried goat meat and savouring the taste of the delicious meal.
From the first bite to this last piece of meat, was a world far away from the usual bland meals I used to have. I had had a great dinner of rice and goat meat sauce. It was prepared by my sister, who came visiting from school. As a very busy bachelor, it was a solitary existence in which I only had time to cook on few occasions, I had to make do with fast and street foods.
Oh yes oh yes, I know it's not a too-healthy choice but what can I do. I just didn't have the time to be a cook, that's all.
Gazing upward as I relaxed on the couch in my veranda, saturated with good food and some glasses of cold sparkling water, I noticed the Sun dipping below, against the backdrop of the greyish white clouds, the beauty and the magnificence of its distinctive Shine. It ignited a time, way back, in another age, in another place. It was simply magical growing up in the suburbs, and I was privileged to witness this amazing side of 'Mother Nature'.
Sunsets and its many vibrant colors spread across the Skies, as on a mural and how the neighbourhood would come alive with children's joyous laughter, ringing out, forming sweet music.
'Sunset Time was Playtime' and every kid loved it.
Thinking of Sunset? I had to, it's becoming an increasingly unnoticeable wonder today, lost and forgotten in the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

Thank you for the challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency