Spoiled Cheese

This photo is taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

I am not a 'poem' person actually but these words just came to me as I saw the prompt. The photo looks like that of spoiled cheese😊...

This is not my house
or there won't be spoiled cheese
dared by all these flies
put them away quickly
It ain't no good at all
Rotten cheese in the refrigerator
what do I spread on my bread?
how do I eat without?
except the dairyman comes along
to give us fresh cheese again
All of those cheese are gone
thrown out into the garbage can
once a flavour fit for king
now a sordid stench for flies
now I need some slice of bread
This is my house
cheddar cheese in the fridge
not spoilt cheese, no!
can I have some slice of bread?
yes, with lots of cheddar cheese...

Thank you for the challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency