A thief is coming to see me! // Un ladrón viene a verme

A muffled sound woke me up. For a moment I actively listened and after a few seconds I heard again the inarticulate sound coming from the living room. Terror seized me and I was petrified in my bed for a moment. Not speaking, not moving, not thinking.

UN LADRON VIENE A VERME.jpg

I plucked up courage. I got up very slowly, walked on my toes and poked my head slowly out of the bedroom door. Everything was dark, shadows reflected on the wall. My eyes tried to adjust to the play of gray, black, light-dark shadows.

With terror I discovered that a faceless man was trying to open the window, ... but how was this possible, I live on a 3rd floor, the windows are grilled and against all odds that man is trying to enter.

My heart skipped a beat and I wanted to scream, but I couldn't! ... no voice came out of my throat, I had lost the ability to speak. Despair took hold of me, how could I ask for help if I couldn't speak? The man was still there trying to open and he was succeeding.

I watched as the window began to open and the man made his way through the blinds. Blinds? ... but I don't have any blinds! When did they put them up, who put them up, who dared to modify the apartment without my permission?

11057011623_a4b63d4599_b.jpg
"Afraid" by Dani_vr is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

An instinctive act made me run to the door of the apartment, but the keys were not there ... but how is it possible, I always leave the keys attached to the door! ... someone is plotting against me ... it was planned and I am innocent of everything, I am here, a victim of circumstances.

My eyes wandered nervously around the room and a light showed me the keys, right in the window lock ... a lock on the window ... but is that ... my windows are sliding ... who put a lock on the window?

I ran without thinking, I saw the man inches away from me. He already had more than half of his body inside the apartment, but he was tangled with the blinds.

I grabbed the keys and ran to the door, quickly put the key in the lock, but the door won't open, won't open, won't open!!!! .... In fright I turned to see the man walking towards me... a silent scream came from my throat, which made me jump on my bed....

And there I was in bed, my body petrified ... I had heard a muffled sound coming from the living room!

If you made it this far, thank you so much for reading me, I really appreciate it.

Cover image was edited with canva.com //
The Deepl.com app as a translator //
Internal photos taken from Search.creativecommons.org

1.jpg




AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

Un sonido sordo me despertó. Por un momento me dediqué a escuchar activamente y pasados unos segundos nuevamente el sonido sin articulación que provenía de la sala. El terror se apoderó de mí y quedé por un momento petrificada en mi cama. Sin hablar, sin moverme, sin pensar.

UN LADRON VIENE A VERME.jpg

Me armé de valor. Me levanté muy despacio, caminé sobre los dedos de mis pies y asomé mi cabeza lentamente por la puerta de la habitación. Todo estaba oscuro, sombras se reflejaban en la pared. Mis ojos trataron de adaptarse al juego de sombras grises, negras, claro-oscuras.

Con terror descubrí que un hombre sin rostro trataba de abrir la ventana, … pero cómo era esto posible, vivo en un piso 3, las ventanas están rejadas y contra todo pronóstico ese hombre está tratando de entrar.

Mi corazón dio un vuelco y quise gritar, pero no pude! … no salía voz de mi garganta, había perdido la capacidad de hablar. La desesperación se apoderó de mí, ¿Cómo iba a pedir ayuda si no podía hablar? El hombre seguía allí tratando de abrir y lo estaba logrando.

Vi como la ventana comenzaba a abrirse y el hombre se daba paso entre las persianas. ¿Persianas?; … pero es que yo no tengo persianas! Cuándo las colocaron, quién las colocó, quién se atrevió a modificar el apartamento sin mi permiso!?

11057011623_a4b63d4599_b.jpg
"Miedo" by Dani_vr is licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0

Un acto instintivo me hizo correr hacia la puerta del apartamento, pero las llaves no estaban allí … pero, cómo es posible, yo siempre dejo pegadas las llaves a la puerta! … alguien está confabulando contra mi… estaba planeado y yo inocente de todo, estoy aquí víctima de las circunstancias.

Mis ojos se pasearon nerviosos por la sala y una luz me mostró las llaves, justo en la cerradura de la ventana … una cerradura en la ventana … pero es que …mis ventanas son corredizas … quién colocó una cerradura en la ventana?

Corrí sin pensar, vi al hombre a centímetros de mí. Ya tenía más de la mitad de su cuerpo dentro del apartamento, pero estaba enredado con las persianas.

Tomé las llaves y corrí hasta la puerta, metí rápidamente la llave en la cerradura, pero la puerta no abre, no abre, no abre!!!! …. Espantada voltee a ver al hombre que caminaba hacia mi… un grito silente salió de mi garganta, que me hizo brincar en mi cama …

Y allí estaba yo en la cama, con el cuerpo petrificado … había escuchado un sonido silente que provenía de la sala!

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme, realmente lo aprecio.

La imagen de portada fue editada con canva.com //
Uso la aplicación Deepl.com como traductor //
Fotos internas tomadas de Search.creativecommons.org

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency