Not in the dictionary from @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2390

Hello, greetings to all, I hope you all have a nice day., Freewriters greetings to you, this is the #dailyprompt from @daily.prompt, @mariannewest's, the daily freewriting prompt from @Freewriterhouse.

Many years ago in my old job, in the Scientific Police of Venezuela, I was dedicated to solve crimes of any kind, which was assigned to me by the superiority.

I remember that I already had several years of service and I had earned the rank of Inspector, therefore I already had a long trajectory within the force and I had been assigned a group of officers to direct the investigations that were assigned to them.

One day we were carrying out a routine operation and we arrested several individuals who were wanted by the justice system for different crimes, we took them to the office and began to carry out the proceedings to put them under the order of the corresponding public prosecutor's office.

In that opportunity I remember that the commissioner of the office came into my office and asked them one by one how their actions were going and one of them with a jocular mind said “COMMISSARY THIS IS AN ELEGANTURE”, at that moment the commissioner grabbed him and sat him down to reprimand him for the barbaric words he had said, He also gathered the entire working group and advised them to improve their way of speaking, because words like these do not exist and are not in the dictionary.

It was worth that meeting held by the chief commissioner of the office, because from that moment on there were no more mispronounced words in the office and each one of the officials, took great care to improve their vocabulary and not to say those words that are not written in any dictionary.

I love this topic that is more to reflect and move forward, doing things right and of course, speaking and writing the right way, greetings to all happy weekend.

SeparadorHive.png

Thanks for reading my posts @theshot2414

Use the spell checker languagetool in its free version

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now