A Picture Is worth A Thousand Words: Reunion

Adele was happy to meet with her daughter after a very long time. She was now old with gray. They sat in the field where Paulina visited before she traveled out for England. A lot had changed, the flowers had withered, and no butterflies were flying around looking for nectars, but she was happy to be home once again even though things weren't as they used to be.

"So, have you got a suitor?" Adele asked Paulina who stared at her in amazement. It was a topic she never discussed with her, or maybe she felt she was now old enough to introduce a man to her.

"I have this friend of mine, Gabriel, who has been asking me out," she replied.

"Then invite him home," she replied. This was strange to Paulina, inviting a man home was the last thing she allowed her to do and here she was freely asking her to. A lot of things had truly change, she thought.1

"I'll want you to build in this field and that's why I brought you here, I noticed this has been your favorite spot since you were 6, I decided to buy it from Mr Williams for you In Case you'd like to settle here" Adele said to her daughter.

img_0.6354381694372848.jpg

Photo Source

Paulina hugged her, she couldn't believe her mum had actually bought the land for her. She had always wanted to have that land to herself to cultivate different flowers.

"How did you make such an amount of money to be able to buy the land?" Paulina asked.

"I started saving when you were 16, I saw that you like the place and I decided to buy and gift it to you when you're old". Paulina couldn't contain her joy.

"Thank You mum" she said sitting next to her with her hands around her shoulder.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency