Life Has Not Been Boring (5-minute freewrite prompt: boring)

It has been nearly three weeks since I posted on Hive. My life has been far from boring; in fact, some things just plain got out of hand. After being sober for 6 months, my husband spent two days binge drinking again, which throws life completely off balance for all of us who live in this house. I have been attending Al Anon meetings for 8 months, and I feel like it has been extremely helpful to me. I didn't feel as panicky this time, or as confused, or as angry. Those feelings all lurked, but did not take over my life like they used to. I am crediting the Al Anon principles with that improvement.

Fortunately, he got sober in time for me to go visit my sister for a week, as previously planned. It was a well-timed and well-deserved (in my opinion) getaway. As usual, we drank lots of tea, put together a jigsaw puzzle, knitted, and read. I went to some favorite stores a few miles away, and enjoyed the beautiful weather that lasted for most of my visit. My five minutes are going to be up soon, but I will take the time to add a couple of photos afterwards.

I've been home for a day now, and am catching up on all the little odds and ends that need to be done. But the kitchen was cleaned up when I got back, so that was one less thing I had to deal with!


20210317_162142_3.jpg

The Mission Mountains in western Montana


20210317_222804_2.jpg

Same mountains from another location


20210318_110601_4.jpg

This puzzle was fun, but all those handles and spouts were a challenge. Furthermore, the puzzle itself was a little darker than the picture on the box, which added another complication.

This is my post for #freewriters Sunday prompt "boring" hosted by @mariannewest. If you've never done a freewrite before, the rules are here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency