Retazo 33/Patchwork 33

A riddle from a riddle book seeks an explanation from me that will allow it to solve a riddle.

–No, I say I don't know where your explanation is. I truly tell you I don't know where you will find that explanation, where you will find an explanation for all the explanations that are owed to you. I don't know. Think what you consider you must think: of what I do or did; of what I say or said; of my answers or silences to your questions; of what you consider you must consider. I don't mock you, though it may seem so to someone who thinks badly to be right. Truly, I don't mock you, but I can't give you much more of an answer than this. I try to be as sincere with you as I am able to be with myself.

Ad hoc, a corollary is added to the riddle, as tangled and malicious as it is, “Excusatio non petita…”. It doesn't matter what I say or do because, for the riddle, there will be no adequate answer until justice has been done, until the demiurge of its passions is satiated and victorious with its dose of moral endorphins, until the demiurge of its actions plots the search for another explanation that, without having realized it before, is owed to it.

Versión Español

Un acertijo de un libro de acertijos busca en mí una explicación que le permita solucionar un acertijo.

No, digo que no sé dónde está tu explicación. En verdad te digo que no sé dónde encontrarás esa explicación, dónde encontrarás explicación a todas las explicaciones que te deben. No lo sé. Opina lo que consideres que tienes que opinar: de lo que hago o hice; de lo que digo o dije; de mis respuestas o silencios a tus preguntas; de lo que consideres que tengas que considerar. No me burlo de ti, aunque lo pueda parecer a alguien que piense mal para acertar. De verdad, no me burlo, pero no te puedo dar mucha más contestación que ésta. Intento ser tan sincero contigo como soy capaz de serlo conmigo mismo.

Ad hoc, se añade en el acertijo un corolario tan enrevesado y malicioso como es Excusatio non petita. Da igual lo que yo diga o haga pues, para el acertijo, no habrá contestación adecuada hasta que se haya hecho justicia, hasta que el demiurgo de sus pasiones quede empachado y victorioso con su dosis de endorfinas morales, hasta que el demiurgo de sus acciones maquine la búsqueda de otra explicación que, sin haberse dado cuenta antes, se le debe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now