ZapFicMonday: The Performance

image.png
Image Source

I walked on to the bright stage, frozen.

"Sing or get out" they yelled.

I opened my dry mouth, but nothing came out.

My old guitar was as futile as my voice.

I must not fail my late wife. A divine voice filled the big hall.

The crowd went wild.

image.png

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

ZapFicMonday

#ZapFicMonday is a contest created by @freewritehouse. It is a fun but also challenging contest where you need to write a story under 240 characters. For every story, a prompt will be provided. I like to join this contest because sometimes I can’t think of anything to write. So put your skills to the test and write an interesting story in under 240 characters.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follow me and stay positive.

Look me up at You Tube
Please watch my previous videos.
Inspiration: 7 Symptoms That You Maybe Overthinking

Short Quotes About Friendship

Monday Motivation: 7 Fundamental Truths To Help You Achieve Your Dreams

5 Strategies To Help Us Stop Over Thinking

Monday Motivation: 7 Strategies To Overcome Your Self Doubts

5 fundamental Truths To live By
Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

Connect with me on Facebook

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Hive by rehiving this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency