Last moment in the farmhouse

photo by @wakeupkitty

I cuddled my kids just once more
I wasn't sure I was gonna make it
I've lingered on for so long
For my family I've tried to live

But then, the war happened
It brought pains to my cherished family
It shattered our hopes and dreams
Our future faded away slowly
It dwindled and swindled with no iota of calmness

How long will we remain in the farmhouse
As we hear chants and echoes of war

In this farmhouse we've been
It's been 4 days now
And he's nowhere to be found
My husband had left to find food for his family
So we won't die starving
Ohhhhhhh, how we've lost him to the sword
Surrendering on account of his family

And now I yearn to breathe my last
I and my unborn baby wouldn't make it
I look round and all I could see are my 2 young sons
All I'll do is bade them farewell
I'm sure they'll survive it
Brave kids just like their father

I speak to my sons thus:
Harry and Parry, mommy loves you. It's not our intention to leave you both stranded but mommy has been strong enough, daddy trained you to be bold and resilient. Tonight I want you guys to move away from thus farmhouse, move under the cover of the dry grasses to somewhere very far away and never come back, mummy might be sleeping with baby then buh we'll join you when we wake

To this end, I'll say goodbye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency