A third-party reunion

photo by @wakeupkitty

It was a reunion indeed
I had single raised Flora
It hadn't been easy as a single mom yunno
I went through odds
After being ditched by the love of my life

Frank had made my life miserable
But the fruit of that misery keeps me going
Flora has been my strength
And mummy lives for her

My darling Flora has been away from her mum
For about 4 years or so
I ensured she had the best education oversees
And my baby is coming home to her sweet mother

I watched as her plane landed
Eagerly, I watched the passengers alight
I saw my diamond from afar
Clutching on to her teddy bear
How addicted she has been to this teddy
After 4 years she still moves around with it

That's a story for another day
She flung into my arms in tight embrace
Four years seemed like forever
Into the car we leaped
And off we zoomed
Zoomed to Flora's favorite yoghurt spot

Old memories yunno
At your most treasured scenery
I watched Flora make her orders of blue berry flavor
For three people
After allocating it a comfortable seat

Yes, her teddy stook by us through thick and thin
And it was sure gonna celebrate with us
It is a third party reunion

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency