A do or die affair

Recommended contest photo

With tears tickling down my cheeks
For the sake of love
In love with a monster
Who was once human

It is barely three years
Three consecutive years I mean
And now I'm a shadow of myself
My own very self

On the 19th of February
February 1879,
Hands clasped together with those of whom I love
We walked down the aisle
And exchanged marital vows

Today......
Those vows are merely fantasies
Dreams they've turned out to be
A victim of circumstance
An abused housewife

This home would have been filled
Filled with the echoes and cries of kids
My own kids

But then
He keeps killing them off
Beating them off the womb
With no iota of remorse nor regret

As I file for divorce this day
I advice young ladies out there
To look past the lust
To know who they really wanna die for

As I sign this divorce papers
My mind drifts back to that time
Yes, 3 years ago
When we vowed "Till death do us part"

But it was never a do or die affair

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency