Abnormal Duck - 5 minutes freewrite

No, Sam, you can't bring that into the house, said his mom. Do you want to turn the house into a zoo? I can't allow you to keep this one; we don't have enough space again, but mom, the duck looks sick. I found it by the side of the pond. Look how fragile it is, mom. It needs our help, replied Sam. This is the last animal I will bring to the house, I promise. Please, mom.

Source

No, Sam, it won't work this time around. That's what you usually say: that it's the last, then you bring in another sick bird or animal into the house. Moreover, whatever the duck, it looks abnormal. Why are the feathers scanty and greenish in color? That's what I have been trying to explain to you, mom. Sam replied that the duck is sick and needs our help, so can I please bring it inside the house?

Yes, but once it's well, you will return to where you got it from.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now