5 Minute Freewrite: A mural that motivates. Test Original. EN/ESP.

Source/Fuente.


cintillo_hive.png


Pront: View of the wall.

Today I arrived home early from work, since we were given the rest of the week and until January 8th as holiday days, the lonely atmosphere of the house was a little strange to me, because I almost never spend time at home, usually only came to eat, watch TV and sleep, and then I left the next day very early in the morning to work and do the same routine, more with a job as absorbing as the one I do.

The truth is that it became very strange for me to be in an inactive state, on a weekday, because when I am at home on weekends, I clean, wash clothes, go out in the car, go up to the Ávila to exercise, I go shopping and other things.

This situation made me understand, that I really don't enjoy my house, I practically don't know it, since I bought the flat, I'm almost never in it, I don't know the neighbours, but a lady I talked to the day of the move and I also realized, that I practically don't know either the building or the community. Realizing this made me feel like a visitor in my own home.

When I thought about the situation, I decided to do something about it to change the current reality of things, so I decided that in the morning I would go shopping, but not by car, but walking to get to know the surroundings and meet people from the community. And in the midst of these thoughts, I did the usual thing, made myself an egg sandwich, a good coffee and sat down to watch TV.

In the morning, I did what I thought, only instead of leaving at 5.30 in the morning, I left the house almost at 9 in the morning, and sure enough, there was a stream of people in the building. I got on the elevator, greeted the people present, who greeted me back, and I walked out of the building to shop, and in doing, so I found myself in a very different world from the one I knew, since I usually took the car and went to the bakery, but there really is much more to see, more where to shop and there are also parks and nice places to sit and rest and read, if one does not want to be locked at home.

As I was returning to the house, I entered through a street, which passes through the side wall of the building, I had never passed through there, in fact, I almost never used the front door, I just entered and exited through the car park. As I was passing by that street, I saw a small park with some benches and I saw mothers with their children playing, and I saw a big sand pool, which caught my attention a lot and I went to see it.

After seeing the children playing, I turned around to go home and found a group of young people watching a man who was making a mural, a real work of art, on the wall of the building.

We were all ecstatic to see the quality and effort that man put into his painting, I spent hours watching what he did. When I saw that his work was finished, I could only get up, applaud and congratulate him, just like other people. It was the first time I saw how a mural was being built, and I spent hours watching, how they gave life and motivation to a wall, which was previously a sterile space.

At that moment I thanked life for having had this opportunity and I learned that it is a lot that I stop seeing and living locked up in the dynamics of work, my home and vice versa.

I decided to give life to my life, just like that man gave life to that wall, so every time I feel lost or absorbed with the daily routine and work, I go down to see the mural and thus get motivated.

Thank you for reading me.

If you like this contest you can you can participate here.

I invite the following to participate: @esbat, @alicia2022.


Original content:


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


cintillo_hive.png


cierre__post_Peakd.png

Click Para Leer en Español


cintillo_hive.png


Source/Fuente.


cintillo_hive.png


Un mural que motiva.


Pront: Vista de la pared.

Hoy llegué temprano a casa del trabajo, ya que nos dieron lo que queda de semana y hasta el 8 de enero como días vacacionales, el ambiente solitario de la casa se me hacía un poco raro, debido a que casi nunca paso tiempo en la casa, normalmente solo llegó a comer, ver televisión y dormir para luego irme al día siguiente muy temprano en la mañana al trabajo y hacer la misma rutina, más con un trabajo tan absorbente como el que realizo.

Lo cierto es que se me hizo muy extraño estar en mi caso en estado inactivo, un día de semana, ya que cuando estoy en casa los fines de semana, me dedico a limpiar, lavar la ropa, salgo en el carro, a subir al Ávila para hacer ejercicio, hago compras y otras cosas.

Esta situación me hizo entender, que realmente no disfruto de mi casa, prácticamente no la conozco, desde que compré el apartamento, casi nunca estoy en él, no conozco a los vecinos, sino a una señora con la que hablé el día de la mudanza y también me di cuenta, que prácticamente no conozco ni el edificio, ni la comunidad. Al darme cuenta de esto me sentí como un visitante en mi propia casa.

Al pensar la situación, decidí hacer algo al respecto para cambiar la realidad actual de las cosas, por lo que decidí que en la mañana saldría de compras, pero no en auto, sino caminando para conocer los alrededores y conocer gente de la comunidad. Y en medio de estos pensamientos, hice lo habitual, me preparé un sándwich de huevo, un buen café y me senté a ver televisión.

En la mañana, hice lo pensado, solo que en vez de salir a las 5.30 de la mañana salí casi a las 9 de la mañana de la casa, y efectivamente, había un torrente de personas en el edificio. Me subí al ascensor, saludé a los presentes, quienes me devolvieron el saludo y salí caminando del edificio a comprar, y al hacerlo me conseguí con un mundo muy diferente al que conocía, ya que normalmente tomaba el carro y me iba a la panadería, pero realmente hay mucho más que ver, más donde comprar y además hay parques y lugares agradables para sentarse a descansar y leer, si uno no quiere estar encerrado en casa.

Cuando iba regresando a la casa, me metí por una calle, que pasa por la pared lateral del edificio, nunca había pasado por ahí, de hecho, casi nunca usaba la puerta principal, solo entraba y salía por el estacionamiento. Al pasar por esa calle, vi un pequeño parque con unos bancos y vi a madres con sus niños jugando y vi una gran piscina de arena, que me llamó mucho la atención y fui a verla.

Después de ver a los niños jugando, di la vuelta para irme a casa y me encontré con un grupo de jóvenes observando a un hombre que estaba haciendo un mural, una verdadera obra de arte en la pared del edificio.

Todos nos quedamos extasiados al ver la calidad y el esfuerzo que ese hombre ponía en su pintura, pasé horas mirando lo que hacía. Al ver que terminaba su obra, no pude más que levantarme, aplaudirlo y felicitarle, al igual que otras personas. Era la primera vez que yo veía como se construía un mural y pasé horas viendo, como le dieron vida y motivación a una pared, que antes era un espacio estéril.

En ese momento di gracias a la vida por haber tenido esta oportunidad y aprendí, que es mucho lo que dejo de ver y vivir encerrado en la dinámica del trabajo, mi casa y viceversa.

Decidí, darle vida a mi vida, así como ese hombre le dio vida a esa pared, así que cada vez que me siento perdido o ensimismado con la rutina diaria y del trabajo, bajo a ver el mural y así conseguir motivación.

Gracias por leerme.

Si te gusta este concurso puedes puedes participar here.

Invito a los siguientes a participar: @esbat, @alicia2022.


Original content:


cintillo_hive.png


cierre__post_Peakd.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency