We-Write Prizes. Yes, really.

final prizes.png

Ever have one of those dreams where you’re walking down a hallway but you never get close to the door at the end? Or maybe you feel buried under something and you can’t reach the top?

That’s been my life for the last couple of months. Doesn’t matter what it was all about, but I’ve finally been able to break through and make it back. I’ve neglected the We-Write contest entrants for weeks now and it’s time to make that right.

Since it has been so long, what I’ve done is given each participant 10 SBI per entry. I’ve also sent the SBI as sponsored from @freewritehouse so our fabulous writing community benefits too. Here are the names and entries as I have them recorded:

@justclickndiva = 20 SBI
@iamraincrystal = 10 SBI
@quijotezco = 10 SBI
@hidave = 20 SBI
@leslieebano = 10 SBI
@improv = 10 SBI

If you think I missed you, put a link to your post in the comments. It needs to be dated before the end of the last two we-writes.

Future of We-Writes

We didn’t get great participation in the we-writes. Not like we did before. Part of that may have been my lack of participation as the judge/leader so I take responsibility for not gathering the interest. Though I’m above water, as the phrase goes, I don’t want to promise the time now and not be able to keep up again. I appreciate all of you that shared your stories with me!

But @freewritehouse runs on volunteers, so if any of you want to get it going again, reach out to @mariannewest.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency