A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words : Last Supper of Winter!

This is my story based on the contest of @wakeupkitty "A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words" and the image given below.

What I See: two survivor senior aged couple having last supper
What I feel: story of survivors who are stuck in a situation

Image source

Story

Fall season ended with the bloodbath of the towns folk after creatures from wood raided the town. Some farmers found the underground shelter under the school. Each farmer shared a bunker under the school classroom. Mary and Robert lost their son and were barely surviving with their supplies. Robert was worried about the food supplies drying out. He was arguing with mary every now and then on he needs to do something to either go out or raid other people's supplies.

Mary: "This is our last supper. We have to do something or these freezing nights would kill us eventually."

Robert: " I know Mary. I have a plan to go out in the morning and find supplies in the homes of raided homes. Maybe I can find something for us".

Mary: "Do you think you will survive out there, robert?"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency