Five minute freewrite by @myjob

141128050_4127809313915791_985670719633587155_n.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Weekend hosted by @mariannewest
prompts
eggs and bunnies
brain fart
heart beat
sloppy
parking ticket
reckless

My ex-daughter-in-law came down from New Jersey. I have not seen my grandson since he was 11, he is now 16. He has grown into a fine-looking young man. I am so happy that they are here. They put their truck on the train and rode the train until they got to Orlando then drove from there to Sebastian. I wished that I would have bought some eggs and bunnies for his Easter basket, even if he is a little old for such things.

They are staying at a bread and breakfast here in Sebastian. She was trying to tell me the name of the place put she was having a bit of a brain fart, so I started naming places and when I said the Davis house she got excited and said that was it.

They are on the second floor looking east with a beautiful view of the river. It is not a sloppy place by any means. The Room is open with a half wall dividing the living room from the bedroom. There is no need to worry about getting a parking ticket, the place was full but still had enough space for visitors to park.

I visited with them for several hours my heartbeat with love for both of them. Even though she is divorced from my son, she has always been a part of my family. He is her only child and they are very close, which is nice to see. He is by no means a reckless teenager, he is more the quiet type. I hope the weather will lay down so I can take him fishing, I also hope there will be something for us to catch.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency