5 minute freewrite Wednesday prompt *combat*

IMG_20210915_130737_1.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Wednesday prompt combat hosted by @mariannewest

My picture is of a blue-tailed skink. It was in one of my flower pots. They are harmless to humans but can make a cat very sick after eating one. Our cat that we called Littleone ate more than just a few of them in 21 years on this planet. Every time she ate one she would either walk in circles or could not walk in a straight line, she reminded me of a drunk trying to walk, leaning to one side and going that direction. She would do this for several hours before she would get over it.

Skinks eat small bugs but will also eat small lizards. They have monogamous relationships and will go to combat if another male tries to move in on his woman.

Skinks like to be petted and having their heads rubbed but if they get scared they will bite, it can be painful to some, especially young children....

No fishing today, yesterday I had a doctor's app. I had to see a cardiologist, he is going to run more tests and today was my husband's turn. He had labs last week and had to go in for the results. One of his tests showed blood in his urine, they ran another test on his pee and they called after he was home and said this test also showed blood. We have always been healthy and now this year, we both have health problems. what the heck is going on? I know, I know, old age.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency