5 minute freewrite Wednesday prompt bleeding

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Wednesday prompt bleeding hosted by @mariannewest

I used my husband's idea on how to place the jack to hold the sleeve in place while I hammered on the outside to flare it. It worked better than the setup that I had in place.

image.png
I also had to do a little fiberglassing but the resin was old and very thick. I took a little heater outside and let it run close but not too close to the jug of resin. I did this to try and get it to thin. It might have helped some but it was still thick. So I pour some acetone in it and got it thin enough to work with but it was still thicker than it should have been.

image.png
The plug is in and the fiberglassing is finished. I did all the grinding without bleeding, which is always a good thing.

My husband brought home enough ice for me so I can fish tomorrow and do not need to go to the fish house to get it before fishing. Marine Tex says it takes 24 hours to dry, I am going to hope that I mixed it well because it is going to be closer to 18 hours when I put my boat in the water.

My husband only caught 7 pompano today, they weighed 19 pounds. He fished the Big Flat, tomorrow we are going to Long Point, so we will put our boats in at the ramp that is close to our home. I like this ramp because not many people use it.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency