5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt top of the world

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Tuesday prompt top of the world hosted by @mariannewest

This hurricane has changed course. When it first developed they had it coming in on the west coast of Florida and coming across right at me. Then a couple of days later they had it going up the west coast and hitting the Big Bend area of Florida. Now they have it coming back across the state, depending on where it comes ashore will tell if I get hit. From Tampa north, we will get rain and some wind. But if it comes in around Naples, we could get hurricane-strength winds. How bad it is will depend on what category it is when it hits land.

Today I went looking for the homeless man, I drove to the part of the river where I know there are several camps. The cops evicted them from under the bridge. I walked north on the shoreline and only found one man, I told him about the storm, and he said he knew it was out there but will believe it when he sees it.

image.png
Then I went south, the water is so high that I could not walk the shore so I went through the woods, they have nice trails cut through them. I found one camp with a man and the roughest looking woman that I have ever seen. They knew nothing of the storm and thanked me.

image.png
As I was walking back to my truck, I saw the homeless man and tried to get him to come home with me but he was not having it. I told him that if he would not go with me to at least let me take his dog. He would not do it, he said that they have been through worse.

image.png
On my way home I stopped at the store and bought my hurricane supplies, I am on top of the world and ready for the storm.

This might be my last post for a few days, I do not think that we will have really bad weather, but I will be surprised if we do not lose power.

All photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency