5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt on his lap

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Tuesday prompt on his lap hosted by @mariannewest

Every parent wants a picture of their child with Santa, but not every child wants to sit on his lap. I was one of those children. He is holding my hands down and I do not look too happy to be sitting there.

When I was young, there were old men that liked to put me on their lap, I did not like this either, I remember an "uncle" that would put me on his lap and touch me. This might be why I did not like to sit on Santa's lap or anyone else.

Back then we called friends of our parents Aunt and Uncle or they were Mr or Mrs so and so, we did not call them by their first names. They were all trusted by our parents, but some should not have been trusted. I never told my parents what happened and I have never figured out why I said nothing, there were plenty of times that I wanted to say something but something always scared me to say anything.

I was always open with my girls and told them to never be ashamed or too scared to tell me if anyone touches them in ways that they do not want to be touched. I told them that they will never be in trouble and to not feel as if they did something wrong. It was also up to me to never put them in a place where this could happen.

photo is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency