5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt long braid

image.png

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2123 Tuesday prompt long braid hosted by @mariannewest and @daily.prompt

I have always kept my hair long, maybe it comes from when I was small my mother told me that I lost most of my hair. No one knew why this happened. She said she was at a beauty saloon and was telling the elderly beautician about it. My mother could not recall what the woman told her to put on my head, the only thing she can remember was it was hot mustard something. She said she did what the woman told her to do and my hair grew back. She said before my hair fell out it was thin and when it came back it was thick. I have had this thick hair all my life.

image.png
I used to wear it down, this is me and my youngest daughter.

image.png
Anymore I only leave it down on special occasions.

image.png

Before I got arthritis in my hands I would put it in one long braid that went from my forehead down the middle all the way to the end.

image.png
It is easier to now tie it in a ponytail and put rubber bands every few inches down it. If I left it in a ponytail and spent the day on the boat, it gets tangled so doing this it is a lot easier to manage.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency