5 minute freewrite Tuesday prompt hello boys

image.png
I copied this image from https://pixabay.com/images/search/fishermen/

This is my post for #freewriters Tuesday prompt hello boys hosted by @mariannewest

Today was my one-week eye doctor appointment since he shot my eye with the laser. Last week he told me that I would need prescription glasses, this week he told me that store-bought reading glasses are all that I need. He said he is not going to do anything about the cataract in my right eye since I have a lazy eye and do not see out of it. He said if it gets painful then they will do something. So this is all good news.

We are going to fish tomorrow, so on the way home, we stopped at the fish house and got our ice. Two net boats were backed in, one of them is a friend of ours. They were clearing up their nets, they both had Spanish Mackeral and bluefish.

I walked up to JR and his striker and said hello boys you sure know how to make a girl feel jealous. (truth be told I did not really say hello boys) but I did say the jealousy part. JR is the fisherman that we know and a striker is what a helper is called.

I stood there talking to him while my husband got the ice. I walked to the truck to get my phone so I could snap a couple of pictures, but I guess that I talked too long, my husband opened his door and said let's go. So no pictures.

He told me we had to leave because Dawn ( she is the woman who works at the fish house), said she needed to run the forklift, and the other day she hit someone's truck, so she will not run it if there is a vehicle backed in there. I do not blame her but I wish my husband would have just pulled out of her way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency