5 minute freewrite Sunday prompt hype

IMG_20220109_103535_5.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Sunday prompt hype hosted by @mariannewest

Friday when I pulled my boat out of the water, I saw that my trailer light had fallen. The bracket which holds it on had rusted into. It was hanging by the wires. I took a piece of string and tied it up for the drive home.

Today I put it back on. Instead of using a bracket, I drilled 2 holes in the back of the trailer by the tag and bolted it on there.

IMG_20220109_110055_9.jpg
Since I moved it from where it was, I had to extend the wires. I used the blue wire. Twisted it to the tail light and put heat shrink tubing over it, then sprayed it with liquid electric tape. I forgot to take a picture of it when I was done. But it is a tail light, you know what they look like. lol

Today's hype about covid is concerning. They say the number of cases in the next town has tripled this week. Two of our friends have it, they are man and wife. A few days ago, he was telling my husband, by phone, about how sick his wife is and she tested positive. He said that he was sick but not as sick as she was. But today my husband talked to him and he is now very sick, too. They had both had the vaccine but had not got the booster. I think we are just on borrowed time before we come down with it, but they say if you have had all 3 shots that it is not as bad. But still who wants to be sick?

It looks like tomorrow will be the only day that we can fish this week, We have a pretty good size cold front coming Monday afternoon, then it will blow for several days which does not matter because I have doctor appointments Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

Yesterday I sold $775.00 dollars worth of areca palms. So this will make up for the no fishing this week.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency