5 minute freewrite Sunday prompt *give directly*

image.png
I copied this image from https://pixabay.com/vectors/god-humility-kneeling-male-man-2025655/
This is my post for #freewriters Sunday prompt give directly hosted by @mariannewest

My daughter got out of the hospital ER at 11 last night, she called and said they were sure she had covid, she had all of the symptoms except for the fever, her temp was only 99. One of the tests they ran said she had a virus and it was attacking her heart. The doctor had her sit up and he watched her pulse rate go up 10 numbers by just doing that. Her oxygen level was dropping. She said she will not get the test results back until 1 to 3 days.

I have always heard the saying that "God will not give you more than you can handle". Please God, how strong do you think I am? Because I do not feel that I can handle much more. Lord, I give directly to you and no other. So please take it easy on me.

Last night I was so worried about my daughter that it was after 1:30 when I finally fell asleep. The last thing I remembered was crying. I woke at 3:30 and the first thing I did was cry. I laid awake until it started graying daylight and gave up going back to sleep.

I knew if there was a chance that I was exposed to covid that with a good conscience I could not go to the inlet with the rest of the family to spread Moms ashes. This made me cry more. So I had a plan, I know that I am not supposed to drive but I decided that I would take my husband's truck and go to the cemetery to place the flowers and little statue by my brother's graves, I would do this early so no one will be there. I get ready, my husband is still asleep. I go outside and his truck has a flat tire. My truck will not start unless I use his to jump it and I could not move his over to mine to jump it.
I never made it to the cemetery. I cried more.

I waited until 9 to text my granddaughter so I could find out how her mom was doing. She said she was sleeping. I waited a couple of hours and texted again, this time I asked he she was awake, which she was. She told me that she was not in the pain that she had or the chills but if she tries to get up, her heart rate goes up. We did not talk long but she called a couple of hours later and told me that her covid test came back negative, thank you, Jesus. We do not know what she has, but we do know it is not covid.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency