5-minute Freewrite by @myjob

IMG_20180919_181920.jpg
This is my post for #freewriters Monday prompt 5 scenarios hosted by @mariannewest

I am still broke down. I got a new gasket for the water jacket on my motor, I was so happy that the outboard shop had one in stock.
The problem with trying to fix my motor is there are more than 5 scenarios of what it could be. These are the major ones.

#1 The stator is bad
#2 a coil is bad
#3 a broken reed valve
#4 a bad trigger
#5 a crack in the head
A husband and wife team runs the outboard shop and he has said he will not work on a motor as old as mine, but the wife said she will ask him again if he will take a look at it. My fingers are crossed that he will change his mind because we can not find the problem. He has all the gauges to test 4 of the 5 things.
#5 is what the outboard shop said it could have, they told us to put soapy water in a squirt bottle and lightly spray the engine while running it and watch for bubbles to appear. I am concerned that if I do this and get some electrical components wet, will it blow up.....

I had a hand full of blackberries that I cooked and strained the juice out of. So today I cut up a few star fruit and made star fruit blackberry jam/jelly. It sure is pretty.

IMG_20210726_143627_4.jpg

One thing good about not fishing is that I am getting stocked back up on my canning items, last week I made mango salsa, I am very pleased with the way it turned out. We have already eaten almost a full jar of it. It is so good with fish, or over rice and with chips.

IMG_20210726_145218_6.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency