5 minute freewrite 2255/2225 prompt observer of people

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2255 prompt *observer of people hosted by @mariannewest and @daily.prompt

A week ago Sunday when I woke up and my right wrist felt tight, I asked my husband if it looked swollen to him, and he said no. But it did not feel right to me, it always hurts so I could not go by that.

Monday it was hurting and looked to me to be swollen but he said no it did not look like it. When I woke Tuesday, there was no doubt about it being swollen and the pain when I tried to move it would make me yell.

The swelling has gone down now and the pain that makes me yell has lowered to a yelp. There are things that I can not do because the pain is too, bad.

The knuckle that we have on the outside edge of our writs has a buddy, there is a lump almost the size of the knuckle on my right hand.

I guess I am lucky that the wind has been blowing forever. I do not know if I will even be able to go back fishing, I know right now I can not hold a rod and fight a pompano.
image.png
I could do what some of the other old crippled up people do, they take a chair and sit at the boat ramp. They are an observer of people. It sounds kind of nice to me, especially watching people putting their boat in the water but I would do what I do when I am in line to put in. I go over and give them any help that they need.

The little rabbit is growing and he has become an observer of people, too. He has gotten big enough to hop on top of his cardboard house and look out of his cage.

I found an old soft bristle doll hairbrush and he loves to be brushed. I am still giving him goat's milk but when this can runs out, I think he will be old enough to be weaned.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency