5 minute freewrite 2253/ 2223 prompt stem the flow

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2253/2223 prompt stem the flow hosted by @mariannewest and @daily.prompt

Spill the Tea, show me the receipts, and slow your roll are all things that are said today that have different meanings than they had in my day. Spilling tea meant you had a mess to clean up, show me the receipts meant showing a piece of paper where you bought something. Slow your roll would mean about the same if it was said back then, but you would have been talking about something with wheels.
I have another saying that I am not sure has caught on like the others, stem the flow. It means to stop something from spreading.

My husband came in after cutting the trees that had fallen in our driveway, he had also checked the mail and we had a letter from the IRS, of course he is going to go to the worst thing about them, you know, that A word. I will not type it because I refuse to think that way and I do not want to put it out there. He just needs to stem the flow of his words.

What happened was back in August he said that our company was going to go broke if he kept getting a paycheck from it, he was getting 167 a week. We also had to pay quarterly taxes, somehow by him not getting a check we no longer had to pay the quarterly taxes, now we get dividends from the account.

The letter said, they are working on our account but they need another 60 days to complete a response on what action they are taking on our account. I think they are trying to figure out how to make us pay the quarterly taxes. I am going to make a copy of the letter and send it to our accountant, this is why we pay him the big money.

I have spent many days talking bad about the weatherman but this time I can not believe it but they got everything right. 5 days before the system formed they forecast that it would. They had 2 options on where it would go and it did just like they said on option number 1. They did fly their plane into it and if 2 weeks ago it would have been a tropical storm, now they call them sub-tropical.

I am not sure what is going on with the cold front, we still have a southwest wind and after the front goes through it should pull around to the north.

image.png
It has blown for so long that the onions are all leaning in one direction.

image.png
And it has blown all the peddles from my rose bush.
photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency