Mensaje diario 5 minutos: Cuatro esquinitas // Daily message 5 minutes: Four corners

ryan_christodoulou_68cddj03rks_unsplash.jpg

“Cuatro esquinitas tiene mi cama
Cuatro angelitos guardan mi alma
los buenos de José y María,
el niño Jesús y el alma mía”

Nada más leer el tema “Cuatro esquinas” mi cabeza ha empezado a recordar estas frases. Era lo que me decía mi abuela paterna cada noche antes de acostarme.
Ella dormía en una cama grande. De esas que se reclinan y te ayudan a levantarte más fácilmente. Tenía las rodillas operadas y cualquier empujón le venía estupendamente.
A mí me impactaba muchísimo aquel mecanismo, y me encantaba tumbarme allí con ella a hablar hasta que me quedaba dormida.
A ella no le gustaba tanto, pues las personas mayores tienen sus molestias y costumbres y, por mucho que me adorara, su espacio era su espacio.
En cuanto veía que yo ya estaba frita en profundidad, llamaba a su hija, mi tía, para que me remolcara hasta el otro cuarto. Yo amanecía sin entender muy bien porque estaba en una cama diferente. Pero no me importaba, pues despertaba feliz, bendecida y de buen humor, ya que cada noche mi abuela con sus rezos me protegía.

´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´´
Four little corners of my bed
Four little angels guard my soul
the good ones of Joseph and Mary,
the child Jesus and my soul "
.

As soon as I read the topic "Four corners" my head started to remember these phrases. It was what my paternal grandmother used to tell me every night before going to bed.
She slept in a big bed. One of those that recline and help you get up more easily. She had surgery on her knees and any push came in handy.
I was very impressed by that mechanism, and I loved to lie there with her and talk until I fell asleep.
She didn't like it so much, because older people have their own annoyances and habits, and as much as she adored me, her space was her space.
As soon as she saw that I was already deep fried, she would call her daughter, my aunt, to tow me to the other room. I would wake up not quite understanding why I was in a different bed. But I didn't care, because I woke up happy, blessed and in a good mood, because every night my grandmother protected me with her prayers.

DeepL Translate
Imagen: Unsplash
Texto: Propio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency