A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words.

img_0.4927058826081632.jpg

image source

• What I see: a man in his thoughts with pen on paper.
• What I feel: Writers Block.

Poem Title: Blank.

What a picture is worth,
A Scene and a thousand words,
But at the tip of my pen is writer's block,
And I'm trying to leave this table,
and blurr out everything, win this battle.

My pen is on paper,
but stiff, the plain won't my ink litter,
And I've got no ace up my sleeves,
because they are blue,
Sad in this hell of a dungeon.

My eyes are fixed to the ground,
But I can't see the bottomline.
What's the essence of seeking words,
When they don't want to be found,
When they behind this wall couch.

Left my notepad of Zeros and ones,
and picked up something more traditional
but it seems a greater war,
to put ink to paper,
and here I am with a sigh,
Let it be known that I tried.

©TheUltimate

#freewritehouse #pic1000 #creative-writing #writingprompt #contest #poem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency