Desire~ (5 Minute Freewrite Friday Prompt "little Dog" )

Stephanie, a lover of puppies, has always been disturbing her mother to get her a little dog she can take as a companion.

Her mum who has been agreeing to this request but unable to fulfill it due to financial constraints, has been promising to get it with no major day in mind. It's the beginning of a new week, her phone reminder rang showing up boldly on her phone screen "It's Stephanie's birthday". She woke and went in to check on her but she's still having a pleasant sleep.She glanced at the wall clock and it was 6:00AM.

Source

She thought of what to get for her and she remembered how Stephanie had always wanted a little dog. She hopped into her car and drove to the park, on getting to the pack, she found lots of amazing looking puppies.

She kept on looking for the best present for her daughter until she set her eyes on a little beautiful looking dog.

"That's the most beautiful dog we have here but the price is way too exorbitant and the manager is the only person that can sign on the receipt'. The attendant said.

"WOW, that's good to know, it does mean this dog is indeed a special one.
I don't mind what the price is as far as I am getting it for someone super precious.she is my world and she is worth more than anything. Contact the manager to show up so we can have the deal. She said eagerly.

"As much as I would love to, the manager just drove out of the office after he received a call from his wife that there was an emergency. I am afraid we have to wait until he returns before we can proceed. The lady said amicably.

"Alright, I have no problem with that but I will really love it if you can put a call across to him to find out if he is going to return to the office any time soon. Today is my daughter's birthday and I left her at home without her knowing what to do because I wanted this to be a surprise". Stephanie's mum said.

"Happy birthday to her,I know how a birthday feeling can be,I will just call him right now". She took up the office telephone and started dialing the manager's line.

Just when the call was about the hang up,the manager walked in looking all stressed out but with a huge smile on his face.

"Am here, am sorry I had to leave, I got a surprise call from my wife, only to drive half an hour home to see a surprise birthday party organized all for me". He said.

They are chatting briefly and focussed back on business. After the payment was made,the manager signed the receipt and she took the little dog home with lots of other presents.

Stephanie, who had searched around the rooms looking for her mum, heard the car honking and rushed to welcome her mother. She opened the door of the car and came out with the beautiful little dog with charming eyes. She hugged her mother tightly with excitement, took the dog and thanked her mother. The celebration continued and it was a successful one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency