Who Cares — A 240 Characters ZapFic Story

Greetings, fellow sentient beings!

I haven't found the zap of peace and concentration as of late but here I am again, joining this edition of the weekly ZapFic challenge by @felt.buzz since...I cannot help it, the topic was Asleep. And that calls for some awakening.

For those who don't know, ZapFic is a format made up by him and it is about super-short stories. Within 240 characters. It can be less, but I prefer to aim for the exact number.

I usually do some additional editing until I can achieve that, but when I don't, I won't boast about it.

Also, recently I have taken the position that my 240 characters will be counted without the spaces. No virtual ink in you, you're ain't no character. Let me hear the judge's official stance if he deems it should be otherwise. Perhaps they count those on Twitter? I am not exactly planning to go and experiment on that. I am here for the fun of it.

So...

Don't take this one seriously. Put a smile on your face, keep calm and Zap on! or read on!

Consider joining the challenge or just dive into the pool of zapped out fiction that the prompt post collects in its comments section.




“Web 3.0 Era artifacts prove that the Ancients have been unreasonably optimistic when it came to the matter of duration. As the following remnant of a digital block suggests…”

‘Eternal Cycle
The Final Horseman Asleep
How Long Can It Last?’

“Or does it suggest the contrary?”
“Who cares?”




Yours,

Manol Donchev

Manoldonchev_Awarded_Haijin_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency