My #ZapFic Monday "opponent"

I met a man who goes by Lee.
He is mean and cruel, not only to himself,
but also to me

Then I saw him sad and lonely,
wallowing in self pity.

Now I understand and I feel sorry.

It's like looking in the mirror:
The battle within.
The opponent is me.

This is my entry for this week's #ZapFic Monday.

For more information about the challenge, head on to this post by @freewritehouse and read all about it A brand new week! It's time for... #ZapFicMonday! Write me a story in 240 characters or less!

Remember to write 240 characters only, not words but characters. You have until Thursday to do so. Join and get a chance to win 1 Hive SBI share.

For more of the rules:

Please post to the Freewriters Community.

Please post a link to your entry in the comments section of this post

Please use #freewritehouse and #zapfic tags.

YOU MUST use a word/character counter (if you search for word counter on the internet or in your phone's app store you will get a big choice!) wordcounter.net and include a screenshot. Entries without a screenshot will NOT be valid

Please use the prompt provided as you see fit (use your imagination)

Try to tell a complete story if you can!

The story should only be 240 characters long (including spaces)

This week's theme is all about "opponent."

We all know that the battle in our head is the hardest. It's a constant struggle and lately I have been having a struggle with what to do with my life.

There are so many things to do but where to start?

I am between contentment but yet wanting to have more.

So many questions too little answers or am I just complicating things?

I think the greatest factor of all is fear. That's one of the greatest opponents we have to face every day.

Going for mornings walks the past few days have cleared my head. Not a Eureka moment but at least I am less stressed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency