Pic1000: Who Has Seen Mr Jim's

source

"Who has seen Mr Jim's" Miley asked as she entered my room.

"Honey, I've been here all day working. I thought you were playing with him" I asked my daughter looking up from my laptop.

Miley is my five year old daughter and the last of my three kids. She and Mr Jim's cat had become so close right from when she was born. The bond was unbreakable and real that Mr Jim's waited everyday at the door as her school bus dropped her off.

I went back to what I was doing. I needed to finish the project I was working on before evening, but the noise and cries from Miley couldn't let me concentrate. I left what I was doing and ran out to find what was happening. And again Miley repeated that she couldn't find Mr Jim's. In Fact at this point everyone in the house was looking for him.

I asked where he was last seen but nobody knew. We searched the whole compound and neighborhood yelling out his name but found nothing. Then I let out an SOS call to the neighborhood that if anyone sees him there is a reward for the person. We all hoped and prayed he was fine and consoled Miley that he would be found.

I decided to make dinner since it was late already. I had bought some fish for dinner earlier and left it in a paper bag lying on the kitchen floor. As I bent to pick up the bag I felt a soft bulge in it, also it felt heavy.

"What was inside?" I asked myself.

Carefully grabbing the kitchen knife and bending over to see what it was and ready to fight whatever that has gotten into my bag. But laying in there with a tired eye was Mr Jim's, our cat. He must have gotten exhausted from eating the fish I had bought for dinner and decided to lay in the paper bag.

Spontaneously I started laughing and called for Miley to come. I have foundMr Jim exhausted and lying in his crime scene.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency