The Long and Lonely Walk Home (Zapfic)

It's Zapfic Monday... on Thursday, I know I'm cutting it short with this submission but I wanted to get involved in this weeks prompt. These can be a great exercise and challenge to get the creative juices flowing.

The goal of this assignment is to write a short story in no more or less than 240 characters, then take a screen shot of your work using a word counter app, in order to prove it. Here's A Link To The Post, In Order To Read The Rules.

I haven't written one of these in a while, so let's dust the cobwebs off and get started.


Source

Henry made is way up the darkened road.

Then he heard it. Step. Step. Step. Knowing he was being followed he quickened his pace. But, the steps also got faster as did his heartbeat. He turned sharply, seeing no one. It must be an echo.

That was a bit of fun, I was trying to use this prompt to get in the mind and describe the feeling someone goes through when something like this happens. I've been in this exact situation before and it's funny how the mind can over work itself when you are alone at night.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency