Real Life | ZAPFIC50 Based on Day 1355 - 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday (6.30.21): Prompt: harlequin

ZaPFICWeekend50WordsImage.jpg

My ZAPFIC50 below is a short story told in exactly 50 words. It was created by @felt.buzz. He's currently off campus. I've always loved this challenge and participated each week. I decided to continue to prepare content for it whenever the opportunity arises.

I based my 50-word story on @mariannewest's Freewrite prompt: Day 1355: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: harlequin.

If you'd like to join in and create a regular 5-minute freewrites from the daily prompts, just visit @mariannewest's Profile and view each day's freewrite prompt. You can also choose to write a story from any other day's prompt, just like I did. Remember to place the link to your freewrite in the current day's prompt.

My micro fiction story for today is about not living in reality. It's about expecting unrealistic results while being guided by romance stories you may read in books or magazines. From my screenshot at WORDCOUNTER.net, I used exactly 50 words to create my ZapFic.

Screenshot 2021-07-30 at 18-59-08 WordCounter - Count Words Correct Writing.png

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

divorce-619195_640.jpg
Image by stevepd at pixabay

Ross sat on the edge of the bed. Several books caught his eye.

With one angry swipe, they landed in the nearby trash.

He set the divorce papers on the nightstand.

Smiling, he wiped away a tear thinking Joan would be more upset knowing her romance novels weren't handled lovingly.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative @iamalivechallenge: (Creating a ZAPFic 50 word micro fiction post for my blog this day)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines;
f) Thumbnail ZAPFIC50 Image used with permission of owner;
h) Sandwiteer of March 2021 Banner earned by me as winner of the March, 2021 B.I.S.S. Sandwich Contest.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency