My entry in #ZapFic - Week 117 / Presentiment


My participation in the microfiction contest #ZapFic, created by @Felt.Buzz and promoted by Community of Free Writers in its week 117, with the prompt inch. I would like to take this opportunity to pay an indirect tribute to the writer Julio Cortázar. Greetings.


Source



He wrote his tale thinking that at some point it must come to an end. But the story became more entangled. He inched, and prepared his weapon. He had the presentiment of the end by turning to the next page, when the door would open.


/-/-/-/-/

Thank you for your attention.

You can know their rules in this link


Final note: My original language is Spanish. So I write primarily in that language. The English versions are made by the translator DeepL. Sometimes I feel that it doesn't give me what I want. So I will copy the Spanish version below:

Escribía su relato pensando que en algún momento debía llegar el final. Pero la historia se complicaba cada vez más. Avanzaba lentamente, y preparó su arma. Presentía su final al pasar a la próxima página, cuando la puerta se abriera.

#posh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency