Day 1725 : 5 minutes Freewrite : Wednesday - prompt : it wasn't me

img_0.900099976423411
Source

I came in to see grandma beating Ali with her walking stick. The sight was funny, it reminds me of how she was when I was growing up always serious. I miss those days, I chuckled.
"Hey Jim, it's not funny" she yelled instead of a welcome greeting.
"Okay grandma, calm down enough with the stress"
"It's not good for your health" I said stopping her from continuing her exercise.
"How can you tell me, it wasn't you?" she said pointing at Ali.
"I live alone with him in this house" she shouted.
"I don't train thieves"
"Or Jim are you a thief" she asked me.
"Come on grandma, of course not" I replied smiling.
She turned to Ali and said "You see, that is why you can't turn to one".
She calmed down a bit, welcomed me home.
Went to the kitchen to prepare something for me to eat. I didn't waste time to call Ali, asked him to tell me the whole story because I know grandma can be so dramatic, especially now she is old she confuse a lot of things.
I laughed and laughed after hearing Ali's explanations.

Ali is allergic to coconut biscuits, so there was no way he could eat them. Grandma forgot to close her biscuits container, when she wanted to eat it she found out that everything was gone.
The rat ate everything leaving a little pieces inside the container.

Thanks for reading.

This short story is a five-minute freewrite inspired by the Wednesday Freewrite prompt: "it wasn't me". Join the @freewritehouse community to receive daily prompts, hosted by @mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency