Day 1723 : 5 minutes Freewrite : Monday - prompt : not my first rodeo

img_0.6222033454072592
Source

"Hey, this is not my first rodeo"
"I am actually a pro in baking, but please don't tell anybody"
"I am here to as a spy" the new girl said to me, this got me scared.
Why is she telling me? Why is she here? I couldn't ask her all these questions, because I feared the outcome or the replies she could give.
I prayed to God in my heart to protect me, why is this happening to me now?
The money I borrowed from Zick the loan shark was almost due for payment, I need this job.
I need to earn the money quick and pay back before Zick comes for me, he already warned me.
I can't even start thinking of the reason behind mom's accident, I thought she registered with an insurance company.
The main reason that made me go to Zick, now this!!?
This new girl , why me?
I hope she doesn't put me in trouble or suggest any shit to me, because I am not in for any other risk.
I won't ask her anything personal, I just hope she doesn't cross my part and cause any problem that will affect me in any way.
I just pray for things to go smoothly until I get my pay.

This short story is a five-minute freewrite inspired by the Monday Freewrite prompt: "not my first rodeo". Join the @freewritehouse community to receive daily prompts, hosted by @mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency